Customer Feedback

Click the link to leave your review:

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/177501

CUSTOMER REVIEWS:

2015: Review from a Non-Member of Angie’s List:

Steve Sommer 63021
Categories: 
Doors, Glass & Mirrors,
Windows
Services Performed: 
Yes
Work Completed Date: 
October 24, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$8,400.00
Description Of Work: 
Replaced all of the aluminum slider windows with vinyl slider windows and replaced a large fixed glass window with new hi-tech glass window.   The seal on the old one had failed and could not be repaired.
Member Comments: 

I bought a 32 year old house with original aluminum slider type windows.   I had suffered through some St Louis winters and there was always a chill in the house.  When it was really cold, I would have to put a blanket up to cover the patio doors to maintain some semblance of warmth in the great room with vaulted ceiling.

I selected Clear Window on a friend who had used the company before.   The price was competitive with other vendors, but the quality and warranty were better and the good experience of a friend made the decision easy.  They replaced a large glass window that has a southern exposure with a high tech glass that they said would block the heat from coming in and keep the warmth inside during the winter.   I really didn’t believe that would happen, but it works.  Remarkable difference in the amount of heat that is blocked by this glass.

I also replaced all the other windows with the new vinyl windows.  It is so much warmer in the house during these really cold days and the sound barrier the windows provides is more than I ever dreamed possible.   I didn’t know there was that much noise that came into the house until they were installed and then I noticed the quiet.  Truly impressive difference.

One of the windows I replaced was an old “garden window” in my kitchen.  I loved the light it let in, but in the winter the cold air was awful.  They installed a new garden window that is much larger (deeper) than the original and it has roll-out windows for ventilation and is so much warmer on these cold days.   I HIGLY RECOMMEND THESE GARDEN WINDOWS!  Beautiful.

I ordered the windows and glass.  It came in on time.  They scheduled the install in a timely manner and based on my schedule. The workers were prompt, courteous, professional and excellent carpenters/installers.  The finished install was done right the first time and they completely cleaned up each day when they left.  They put down plastic to protect my carpeting too.  I do not believe you could ask for a better window or glass product any where or a more professional organization than Clear Window Technology.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Company Response: 
It is our pleasure to bring you the very best in replacement windows professionally installed. Thank you for the review!





Review Date: April 28, 2014
Member: 
Peggy Eckstrom
1153 Kiefer Creek Meadows
Ellisville, MO 63021
Category: 
Windows
Services Performed: 
Yes
Work Completed Date: 
April 11, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$3,200.00
Description Of Work: 
Clear Window Technology replaced 4 cloudy picture windows and 1 casement window, matched the windows and paint to existing windows.
Member Comments: 

I would highly recommend Clear Window Technology, Inc.  They were prompt in their bids even though I kept changing what I wanted done and they were patient and responsive to all requests. I especially liked that they did what I wanted and didn’t try and sell me an entire new house of windows. The installers were professional, prompt, courteous, friendly and hard working.  Several unforseen problems arose during installation and painting and these difficulities were handled immediately without further cost to me.  I had used them once before to replace other cloudy windows and would use them again.  This is a great family business stressing promptness, accuracy, prosfessionalism, cost savings and had the additonal bonus of friendly people working in my home.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A






Review Date: April 15, 2014
Member: 
Suzanne Holton
962 Morehouse Lane
ST. LOUIS, MO 63130
Category: 
Windows
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
April 08, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: March 29, 2014
Member: 
ALAN BECKHARD
2956 STARGAZE DR
DARDENNE PRAIRIE, MO 63368
Category: 
Windows
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 12, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$150.00
Description Of Work: 
Cleaned windows, sills, and screens.
Member Comments: 
Company did an amazing job with the window cleaning.  They cleaned the screens, sills, and glass.  Windows turned out spotless and we immediately noticed the difference.  Fast and thorough service.  Would highly recommend.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No
Company Response: 
We are a window glass repair and replacement company and only wash the windows we install. We use a commercial cleaner and lint free rags. I think you have us mistaken for a window washing company that you hired.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: June 10, 2013
Member: 
Jonathan M Murray
6715 Lightwood Drive
Hazelwood, MO 63042
Category: 
Windows
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
June 04, 2013
Last Modified Date: 
June 11, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$375.00
Home Build Year: 
1960

I used Clear Window Technology for window replacement.  They replaced two windows.  My experience with them was good. They did a good job.”  

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

December 27, 2012 

~Sharon L., Ballwin, MO:  ”I had one large window with a crack and one smaller window that had fog from a broken seal.  I decided to replace the glass on both windows. Both were double pane glass and one window had a grid design inside, which was also replaced.  Dennis, the owner, came over to my home and we discussed options and pricing. 

The price was fair and I was happy to do business with a locally owned shop.  When the glass was ready, Chris, the installer gave me a call and we set up a time.  He and his assistant did a fabulous and fast job changing the glass.  Being winter I especially appreciated the speed.  My new glass is perfect and looks wonderful. While Dennis was here giving me the glass estimate, I asked him about replacing window sills too.  I will definitely be calling Clear Window Technology back to have that work done.  This is an honest company that you can trust to do the job and you get the satisfaction of supporting a local business.”

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 April 30, 2012

~Cherry O., Chesterfield, MO:  ”I had 4 windows that were foggy inside the panels. They replaced the glasses of all 4 windows.  Dennis came and gave me an estimate. He explained to me that these foggy windows could not be repaired because dust has been settling inside the panels for too long. Even if they can get the moisture out, the dirt and dust would not come out. He offered solution to replace the glasses of the windows and it would still be cheaper than replacing the entire window. He was reasonable and pleasant. From the estimate to final installation of the new glasses, it only took 6 days. They were prompt and efficient, and the job was done professionally. I would hire them again for my next house if it has foggy windows. I definitely would refer them to my network of friends and professionals.”

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 March 22, 2012

~Charles P., Ballwin, MO:  ”We used Clear Window Technology to replace some windows that had got fogged up and one of them was cracked.  He replaced 4 windows.  I found them through Angie’s List.  They were very congenial and I would rate him highly.  My wife thinks he is wonderful too.  He did not make her take her curtain down.  She thought she was going to have to, but they worked around it.”

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 December 14, 2011

~Gillian N., St.Louis, MO:  Replacement of 6 fogged double-pane window glass units.  ”Dennis McHugh and Clear Window is the best!! I called them because I took over a real estate home inspection for a buyer who could not be in town. The home is a charming Victorian cottage with many non-standard windows. The bids to fix the windows nearly caused the sale to fall apart. Then I was told about Dennis McHugh. So I called them and told them we had a real estate crisis on our hands, and I needed help fast. Dennis arrived at the property within three hours, and he was professional in his approach, thorough in his assessment, diligent in his explanation and helped me work through the options. 

We finally decided to replace the double glass window units, and since the new home owner was out of town, I met Dennis’ team at the house and they made the replacement. When the home owner returned, she complained to me about the workmanship. I was really surprised at this, and I immediately called Dennis, who made room in his schedule to meet with the home owner on that very same day. It turned out that the windows she was upset about were NOT windows that Dennis and his team had bid on, or worked on, or touched in the time they were at the house to do the repairs. Dennis explained to the homeowner what was wrong with these other windows (painted in place, broken lock, jamb not fitting), but she was then even more upset because she thought her house was not secure and could be burglarised. So Dennis – heroically!! -  stayed another hour at the house to help the home owner get the windows to lock and to fit into the jambs.”

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED WHEN COMPLETING THIS REVIEW:

How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got exactly what I paid for

How far in advance did you schedule the work?  more than 2 weeks

Did you find the company through Angie’s List?  yes

Why did you choose this contractor? reputation

What did you like about this contractor?  Responsive, knowledgeable, prompt, courteous.